Dental hygiene programs in Texas
28 programs · 27 schools| School | City | Dental hygiene degrees | In-state tuition* | Out-of-state* | Graduates (2023–24) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amarillo CollegeAmarillo | Amarillo |
| $3,168In-district $2,136 | $4,704 | 24 |
| Austin Community CollegeAustin | Austin |
| $8,580In-district $2,550 | $10,590 | 17 |
| Blinn CollegeBryan | Bryan |
| $6,350In-district $4,580 | $11,030 | 14 |
| Coastal Bend CollegeBeeville | Beeville |
| $4,793In-district $2,933 | $5,243 | 26 |
| College of the MainlandTexas City | Texas City |
| $2,973In-district $1,773 | $3,873 | None reported† |
| Collin County Community CollegeMcKinney | McKinney |
| $3,514In-district $1,864 | $5,614 | 22 |
| Concorde Career College-DallasDallas | Dallas |
| $67,791Whole program | Same | 66 |
| Concorde Career College-Grand PrairieGrand Prairie | Grand Prairie |
| $67,791Whole program | Same | 61 |
| Concorde Career College-San AntonioSan Antonio | San Antonio |
| $72,216Whole program | Same | 58 |
| Dallas CollegeDallas | Dallas |
| $4,050In-district $2,370 | $6,000 | 21 |
| Del Mar CollegeCorpus Christi | Corpus Christi |
| $4,940In-district $3,440 | $6,050 | 21 |
| El Paso Community CollegeEl Paso | El Paso |
| $3,274 | $5,314 | 12 |
| Houston City CollegeHouston | Houston |
| $4,344In-district $2,040 | $5,460 | 13 |
| Howard CollegeBig Spring | Big Spring |
| $4,626In-district $2,766 | $6,076 | 11 |
| Lamar Institute of TechnologyBeaumont | Beaumont |
| $2,844 | $12,924 | 22 |
| Lone Star College SystemKingwood | Kingwood |
| $5,544In-district $2,472 | $6,960 | 23 |
| Midwestern State UniversityWichita Falls | Wichita Falls |
| $9,950 | $11,900 | 17 |
| Pima Medical Institute-HoustonHouston | Houston |
| Not reported | Not reported | 35 |
| Tarrant County CollegeHurst | Hurst |
| $3,402In-district $1,728 | $8,235 | 22 |
| Temple CollegeTemple | Temple |
| $4,800In-district $3,000 | $6,696 | 11 |
| Texas A&M UniversityDallas | Dallas |
| $12,841 | $40,328 | 29 |
| Texas State Technical CollegeHarlingen | Harlingen |
| $7,192 | $11,842 | 22 |
| Texas Woman's UniversityDenton | Denton |
| $8,640 | $18,720 | 59 |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at HoustonHouston | Houston |
| $14,516 | $40,934 | 29 |
| The University of Texas Health Science Center at San AntonioSan Antonio | San Antonio |
| $9,577 | $23,449 | 22 |
| Tyler Junior CollegeTyler | Tyler |
| $4,056In-district $2,544 | $4,656 | 28 |
| Wharton County Junior CollegeWharton | Wharton |
| $4,320In-district $2,916 | $5,568 | 28 |
* Tuition and fees for full-time undergraduates, 2023–24, for the whole school, not the dental hygiene program, which adds instruments, uniforms, and exam fees. Community colleges charge less for residents of their district; that rate is shown under the in-state figure. Career colleges that price by program report the whole program's tuition and fees instead. Source: IPEDS, which also supplies degrees and graduates (2023–24, CIP 51.0602). † None reported: the school listed the program but reported no graduates for 2023–24, which is common for new programs. Confirm accreditation on CODA's program finder.
Compare programs in nearby states
Plan the rest of your path in Texas
- After graduation
Texas dental hygienist license
Exams, application steps, and board links.
See license steps - Once licensed
Texas CE requirements
Hours per renewal, required topics, and self-study limits.
See CE rules - Pay
Dental hygienist salary in Texas
Median pay, hourly rate, and the full pay range from BLS.
See pay data