Dental hygiene programs in Kentucky
6 programs · 5 schools| School | City | Dental hygiene degrees | In-state tuition* | Out-of-state* | Graduates (2023–24) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegePaintsville and London | Paintsville and London |
| $4,656 | $6,192 | 14 |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeLexington | Lexington |
| $4,706 | $6,242 | 22 |
| MedQuest CollegeLouisville | Louisville |
| Not reported | Not reported | 8 |
| University of LouisvilleLouisville | Louisville |
| $12,828 | $29,174 | 28 |
| Western Kentucky UniversityBowling Green | Bowling Green |
| $11,436 | $27,000 | 31 |
* Tuition and fees for full-time undergraduates, 2023–24, for the whole school, not the dental hygiene program, which adds instruments, uniforms, and exam fees. Source: IPEDS, which also supplies degrees and graduates (2023–24, CIP 51.0602). Confirm accreditation on CODA's program finder.
Compare programs in nearby states
Plan the rest of your path in Kentucky
- After graduation
Kentucky dental hygienist license
Exams, application steps, and board links.
See license steps - Once licensed
Kentucky CE requirements
Hours per renewal, required topics, and self-study limits.
See CE rules - Pay
Dental hygienist salary in Kentucky
Median pay, hourly rate, and the full pay range from BLS.
See pay data