Dental hygiene programs in Florida
23 programs · 23 schools| School | City | Dental hygiene degrees | In-state tuition* | Out-of-state* | Graduates (2023–24) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Broward CollegeFort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale |
| $2,830 | $8,952 | 18 |
| College of Central FloridaOcala | Ocala |
| $2,710 | $10,517 | None reported† |
| Concorde Career Institute-JacksonvilleJacksonville | Jacksonville |
| Not reported | Not reported | None reported† |
| Concorde Career Institute-MiramarMiramar | Miramar |
| Not reported | Not reported | None reported† |
| Concorde Career Institute-OrlandoOrlando | Orlando |
| Not reported | Not reported | 64 |
| Concorde Career Institute-TampaTampa | Tampa |
| $66,198Whole program | Same | 48 |
| Daytona State CollegeDaytona Beach | Daytona Beach |
| $3,106 | $11,994 | 16 |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeCocoa | Cocoa |
| $2,791 | $10,976 | 12 |
| Florida SouthWestern State CollegeFort Myers | Fort Myers |
| $3,401 | $12,979 | 13 |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleJacksonville | Jacksonville |
| $2,657 | $9,631 | 22 |
| Gulf Coast State CollegePanama City | Panama City |
| $2,370 | $8,635 | 13 |
| Hillsborough CollegeTampa | Tampa |
| $2,489 | $9,099 | 11 |
| Indian River State CollegeFort Pierce | Fort Pierce |
| $2,764 | $10,201 | 9 |
| Miami Dade CollegeMiami | Miami |
| $2,838 | $9,661 | 39 |
| Palm Beach State CollegeLoxahatchee Groves | Loxahatchee Groves |
| $3,050 | $10,910 | 24 |
| Pasco-Hernando State CollegeNew Port Richey | New Port Richey |
| $3,155 | $12,032 | 12 |
| Pensacola State CollegePensacola | Pensacola |
| $2,348 | $9,407 | 28 |
| Santa Fe CollegeGainesville | Gainesville |
| $2,563 | $9,189 | 22 |
| South Florida State CollegeAvon Park | Avon Park |
| $3,165 | $11,859 | 11 |
| St Petersburg CollegePinellas Park | Pinellas Park |
| $2,682 | $9,286 | 21 |
| State College of Florida-Manatee-SarasotaBradenton | Bradenton |
| $3,074 | $11,595 | 15 |
| Tallahassee State CollegeTallahassee | Tallahassee |
| $2,026 | $8,062 | 28 |
| Valencia CollegeOrlando | Orlando |
| $2,474 | $9,383 | 22 |
* Tuition and fees for full-time undergraduates, 2023–24, for the whole school, not the dental hygiene program, which adds instruments, uniforms, and exam fees. Career colleges that price by program report the whole program's tuition and fees instead. Source: IPEDS, which also supplies degrees and graduates (2023–24, CIP 51.0602). † None reported: the school listed the program but reported no graduates for 2023–24, which is common for new programs. Confirm accreditation on CODA's program finder.
Compare programs in nearby states
Plan the rest of your path in Florida
- After graduation
Florida dental hygienist license
Exams, application steps, and board links.
See license steps - Once licensed
Florida CE requirements
Hours per renewal, required topics, and self-study limits.
See CE rules - Pay
Dental hygienist salary in Florida
Median pay, hourly rate, and the full pay range from BLS.
See pay data