Dental hygiene programs in California
28 programs · 26 schools| School | City | Dental hygiene degrees | In-state tuition* | Out-of-state* | Graduates (2023–24) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cabrillo CollegeAptos | Aptos |
| $1,270 | $9,910 | None reported† |
| Carrington College-OntarioOntario | Ontario |
| $70,059Whole program | Same | 30 |
| Carrington College-SacramentoSacramento | Sacramento |
| Not reported | Not reported | 57 |
| Carrington College-San JoseSan Jose | San Jose |
| $71,014Whole program | Same | 55 |
| Carrington College-VisaliaVisalia | Visalia |
| Not reported | Not reported | 43 |
| Cerritos CollegeNorwalk | Norwalk |
| $1,364 | $12,004 | 21 |
| Chabot CollegeHayward | Hayward |
| $1,150 | $8,686 | 17 |
| Concorde Career College-Garden GroveGarden Grove | Garden Grove |
| $81,040Whole program | Same | 58 |
| Concorde Career College-San BernardinoSan Bernardino | San Bernardino |
| $82,311Whole program | Same | 51 |
| Concorde Career College-San DiegoSan Diego | San Diego |
| $85,484Whole program | Same | 44 |
| Cypress CollegeCypress | Cypress |
| $1,146 | $9,399 | 13 |
| Diablo Valley CollegePleasant Hill | Pleasant Hill |
| $1,312 | $8,328 | 19 |
| Foothill CollegeLos Altos Hills | Los Altos Hills |
| $1,565 | $12,320 | 59 |
| Fresno City CollegeFresno | Fresno |
| $1,334 | $9,454 | 25 |
| Loma Linda UniversityLoma Linda | Loma Linda |
| $27,900 | Same | 33 |
| Moreno Valley CollegeMoreno Valley | Moreno Valley |
| $1,420 | $11,230 | 18 |
| Oxnard CollegeOxnard | Oxnard |
| $1,412 | $8,642 | 17 |
| Pasadena City CollegePasadena | Pasadena |
| $1,180 | $10,756 | 13 |
| Sacramento City CollegeSacramento | Sacramento |
| $1,288 | $12,808 | 15 |
| Santa Rosa Junior CollegeSanta Rosa | Santa Rosa |
| $1,318 | $9,310 | 24 |
| Shasta CollegeRedding | Redding |
| $1,197 | $8,277 | None reported† |
| Southwestern CollegeChula Vista | Chula Vista |
| $1,344 | $9,492 | 30 |
| Taft CollegeTaft | Taft |
| $1,108 | $9,076 | 15 |
| University of the PacificSan Francisco | San Francisco |
| $55,340 | Same | 11 |
| West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange CountyAnaheim | Anaheim |
| $22,685 | Same | 66 |
| West Los Angeles CollegeCulver City | Culver City |
| $1,238 | $10,130 | 66 |
* Tuition and fees for full-time undergraduates, 2023–24, for the whole school, not the dental hygiene program, which adds instruments, uniforms, and exam fees. Career colleges that price by program report the whole program's tuition and fees instead. Source: IPEDS, which also supplies degrees and graduates (2023–24, CIP 51.0602). † None reported: the school listed the program but reported no graduates for 2023–24, which is common for new programs. Confirm accreditation on CODA's program finder.
Compare programs in nearby states
Plan the rest of your path in California
- After graduation
California dental hygienist license
Exams, application steps, and board links.
See license steps - Once licensed
California CE requirements
Hours per renewal, required topics, and self-study limits.
See CE rules - Pay
Dental hygienist salary in California
Median pay, hourly rate, and the full pay range from BLS.
See pay data